Laurel Woman Wins Miss Hospitality Crown

HATTIESBURG – Erin Morgan of Laurel was crowned 2015 Mississippi Miss Hospitality Saturday at the Saenger Theater.

Morgan impressed the judges throughout the week during a series of interviews and speeches, as well as during the on-stage competition, titled “A Moment to Celebrate,” which included the Little Black Dress/Commercial Competition, the Evening Gown Competition and a question segment.

Morgan is a senior at Mississippi State University pursuing a degree in kinesiology with plans to attend physical therapy school. She is a member of Chi Omega sorority, the Shackouls Honors College and serves as a Roadrunner and College of Education aAmbassador.

“I am so humbled and honored to have this year ahead of me,” said the new Mississippi Miss Hospitality. “I am grateful for the last week that I was able to spend with the 28 other intelligent, incredible young women competing alongside me. I especially want to recognize the city of Hattiesburg for opening their doors to us and am looking forward to representing the entire Mississippi tourism industry moving forward.”

“Erin will be a wonderful representative for our state in the next year,” said Susan Slaughter, president of the Miss Hospitality Board of Directors. “She has a very exciting year ahead of her as she promotes Mississippi’s economic development and tourism industries.”

Rounding out the Top Five were first runner-up, Anne Tatum McPherson of Madison County; second runner-up Olivia Sanguinetti representing Hattiesburg; third runner-up Mary Elizabeth Stringer of Walthall County, and fourth runner-up Katelyn Stone representing Ellisville.

Janay Barnes of Lawrence County received the Miss Photogenic Award and Alexis Neely representing Jackson was selected as the Spirit of Miss Hospitality winner.

To see this article in its original format, click here.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.