Past Winners

2023: Abney Grace Pittman, Wayne County (Current)

Abney Grace Pittman is a junior at the University of Mississippi, where she is obtaining a degree in communication sciences and disorders with a minor in gerontology and marketing. She plans to attend graduate school for speech/language pathology. Prior to Ole Miss, Pittman attended Jones College, where she was a part of the Bobcat Brigade recruiting team. A member of Kappa Delta sorority, she is the daughter of Ricky and Amy Pittman and Sandy Pittman. 

Hannah Grace Crain

2022: Hannah Grace Crain, Hernando

Hannah Grace Crain attends the University of Mississippi as a member of the Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College. She plans to major in psychology and minor in intelligence and security studies to pursue a career as a federal agent and investigator. She also sings with the University of Mississippi choirs, fulfilling a childhood dream of continuing to perform in choirs after high school.

Jane Granberry 2021

2021: Jane Granberry, Hattiesburg

Jane Granberry is studying integrated marketing and history at the University of Mississippi and plans to work in health communications. She is a member of the Rebellettes Dance Team, Ole Miss Ambassadors, and Kappa Kappa Gamma sorority. Jane is also in the honors college and Lambda Sigma Honors Society.

2020: McKay Lee Bray, Greene County

McKay Lee is a graduate of Jones College and the University of Mississippi. She served as an officer in the Phi Theta Kappa Honors Program, a member of the Charles Pickering Honors Institute, and as a part of Jones on Stage and JC Choir. 

2019: Kasey Pearson, Amory

Kasey is a graduate of The University of Mississippi, where she was enrolled in the Early Entry Pharmacy program.   There, she was involved in Kappa Delta and the Student Activities Association. Currently a student at UMCC, she hopes to obtain a residency in pediatric medicine upon graduating with her Doctorate of Pharmacy. 

2018: Anna McDaniel, Meridian

Anna is a mass communication graduate of William Carey University. She served as the editor-in-chief of the university newspaper, The Cobbler, and was a Student Government Association representative. McDaniel also auditioned on season fifteen of American Idol before competing for the title of Mississippi’s Miss Hospitality. She is currently working as a television news journalist in her hometown. 

2017: Emma Grace McGrew, Booneville

Emma Grace is a graduate of Booneville High School, Northeast Mississippi Community College, and Mississippi University of Women. Emma Grace is a Booneville Hall of Fame member and a Mississippi Scholar. She is currently practicing speech therapy.

2016: Mary Elizabeth Stringer, Starkville

Mary Elizabeth Stringer is a graduate of Mississippi State University, where she studied kinesiology. She served on the executive council of her sorority, Phi Mu, and was actively involved in the Student Association. She served two terms as a College of Education ambassador. Mary Elizabeth spent several years living in Washington D.C. working on Capitol Hill and is currently an entrepreneur and events professional in Alabama.

2015: Erin Morgan, Laurel

Erin Morgan is a graduate of Mississippi State University, where she majored in Kinesiology, and University of Mississippi Medical School, where she studied physical therapy. She is currently practicing physical therapy in Hattiesburg, MS. While at Mississippi State, Erin was involved in Chi Omega Sorority, Shackouls Honors College, Alpha Epsilon Delta Honors Society, and the Student Association.

2014: Bonnie Blue Dulaney, Meridian

Bonnie Blue Dulaney is a graduate of Mississippi State University. She received her white coat from the University of Mississippi Medical School in May 2019. Bonnie is currently a practicing Dermatologist and mother of a tiny Southern gentleman.

Other Previous Winners

2013, Hailey Thomas, Meridian

2012 Chandler Llana, Panola County

2011 Ann Claire Reynolds, Petal

2010 Jordan Whittle, Hattiesburg

2009 Claire Walley, Greene County

2008 Tori Ferguson, Starkville/Oktibbeha County

2007 Rebekah Staples, Laurel

2006 Stacie Stokley, Scott County

2005 Caroline Murphree, Jackson

2004 Ashley Buckman, Bay Springs

2003 Monica Minter, Jackson

2002 Katie Newman, Brookhaven/Lincoln County

2001 Jalin Wood, Wayne County

2000 Sara Peters, Tupelo/Lee County

1999 Olivia Irons, Neshoba County

1998 Jeanna Runnels, Hattiesburg

1997 Mary Lacy Montgomery, Hattiesburg

1996 Kristen Earles, Magee

1995 Fisher Fleming, Batesville

1994 Kimber Lynn Pitts, Covington County

1993 Mary Elizabeth Gill, Noxubee County

1992 Leigh Lucas, Newton County

1991 Toni Price, Mendenhall

1990 Amy Harrison, Grenada

1989 Tammy Johnson, Jackson

1988 Amy Jo Skelton, Olive Branch

1987 Elizabeth Pharr Wyatt, Cleveland

1986 Mary Beth Fisher, Okolona

1985 Suzanne Wilkerson, Woodville

1984 Jill Sanders, Amory

1983 Lucy Jenkins, McComb

1982 Renee Henderson, Columbus

1981 Patra Massey, Mendenhall

1980 Tena Rayborn, Oak Grove

1979 Shane Pittman, Tylertown

1978 Tami Oliver, Clinton

1977 Laura Parish, Carson

1976 Jennie Jones, McComb

1975 Karen Alexander, Union

1974 Robin Matulich, Columbia

1973 Becky Black, Brookhaven

1972 Deborah Karls, Greenville

1971 Susan Broom, Columbia

1970 Marianne Mullens, West Point

1969 Sharon Applegate, Starkville

1968 Brenda Wiygul, Starkville

1967 Mary Katherine Morphis, Greenville

1966 Carolyn Anderson, Gulfport

1965 Ann Kitchens, Batesville

1964 Roseanne Burleson, Fulton

1963 Diane Cox, Clarksdale

1962 Loren Ormond, Forest

1961 Joann Watts, Poplarville

1960 June Wood, Hattiesburg

1959 Sandra Scarborough, Meadville

1958 Elaine Lipsey, Prentiss

1957 Jane Fatheree, West Point

1956 No Pageant Held

1955 Emily Hall, Leland

1954 Anne Bush, Laurel

1953 Edna Khayat, Moss Point

1952 Suzanne Paul, Meridian

1951 Jo Ann Turner, Yazoo City

1950 Betty Denton, Tupelo

1949 Katherine Wright, Pascagoula